Webvizio Help Center

Trello integrations

2 minutes read

Connect your projects with Trello kanban boards

You and your team are used to interacting and communicating over tasks using the Trello boards? Great! We created our Trello integration for people just like you.

Connect Webvizio to Trello task tracking boards and get the best of both worlds: use your proven simple task management board, while enjoying the clarity and transparency of the new real-time visual feedback tool. 

Review website projects and share visual feedback on Webvizio and then assign tasks and control progress on your favourite Trello board.

How to connect Webvizio to Trello 

You can connect Webvizio to Trello task tracking boards in just a few clicks:

  1. Go to the main dashboard app.webvizio.com
  2. Click on the Account icon in the upper right corner, then click on Account Setting
  3. Click on the Integrations tab
  4. Find Trello & click on Add Integration
  5. Click on Log in to Trello in the pop up window. You will be redirected to the login / registration page. If you are already logged into Trello, you will be immediately redirected to the data transfer confirmation page.
  6. Allow Webvizio to receive and transmit data to Trello by clicking on Allow.
  7. You will be transferred to the integrations window, where you can select the Trello board to which Webvizio project data will be sent.
Important.

For each new project in Webvizio will be created a new list. . When you update data in Webvizio projects (setting a task, comments, attaching files in a task), the data will be automatically transferred / updated in Trello list as well. However, changes that were made directly in  Trello lists and cards will not be reflected in Webvizio.

How to connect your project with Trello boards 

When you connect Trello integration at the account settings level, the integration will be automatically added by default at the projects level as well. If you do not wish to create a new Trello list for particular project, you can disable the integration at the project level:

  1. Go to the project settings by clicking on the  icon from the main dashboard or inside the project next to the project name.
  1. Go to the Integrations tab.
  2. Move the toggle to the “Disconnect” position.

By moving the Connect / Disconnect toggle, you can enable/disable the integration at the project level at any time.