You can enjoy Webvizio for free or opt-in for one of our paid plans when you are ready to grow your team and need to boost your productivity. Webvizio billing is based on a yearly or monthly subscription model. This article will explain how it works and how you can manage your account payments.
Webvizio offers a choice of four plans – Free Forever, Pro, Studio Pro, and Agency Pro (the latter three are paid plans).
Account owners can also choose between two types of billing cycles: monthly or yearly.
For example, the Pro plan subscription is priced at $40 per month when billed annually and $50 per month when billed monthly. The Pro plan includes up to 5 user seats (equal to $8 to $10 per user per month, depending on the billing cycle). You can add additional user seats at any time and will be charged a prorated fee of $8 per user seat per month when billed annually or $10 per user seat per month when billed monthly. The same principles apply to the Studio Pro plan, which includes up to 10 user seats and is priced at $64 per month with annual billing and $80 per month with monthly billing. You can add additional user seats at any time, and you will be charged $6.40 per user seat per month when billed annually or $8 per user seat per month when billed monthly.
The Agency Pro plan subscription has no limitation on how many users you can add to your account and will cost you $96 per month for unlimited users with annual billing and $120 per month for unlimited users with monthly billing.
You can see the detailed plans comparison on our Pricing page.
The FREE FOREVER plan is selected by default upon signing up, so you can enjoy your free Webvizio until you are ready to grow your team and upgrade to a paid plan.
When choosing any of the Pro plans, the account owner can preselect the number of seats needed for your team. The seats include account Owner, Project Manager/s, and regular users – Assignees (Paid Users). Viewers and Guests do not require separate seats and are not considered paid users.
When new user seats are added to the Pro plans, the seat is added automatically, and the account will be charged a prorated fee based on the number of users added. The account owner can determine in the Account Settings if all paid users added must be approved by the account owner only before they can join the team. This option is pre-set by default. If you want to change this option, proceed to your Account Settings, choose the “Users & Permissions” tab, and uncheck this option in the checkbox “Approve users by account owner only”.
You can determine if users in the project manager role can add and manage users within your account. By default, all users in the project management role can add paid users to your account. If you want to change this setting, proceed to your Account Settings, “User & Permissions” tab, and uncheck the option “Allow project managers to invite and manage users.”
When users are deleted, all those seats remain in the account. The account owner can invite new users to the vacated seats at no additional cost. If you are not planning on adding new users to the team, you can reduce the number of seats in the account. In this case, in the next billing period, the payment will be calculated from the number of seats at the beginning of the new billing period.
To change the number of seats assigned to your account, please proceed to the “Account settings” in your project dashboard, choose the “Subscriptions” tab, and click on “Change team size“.
If you choose the Agency Pro plan, you can add unlimited users to your account.
You can see the detailed comparison of the two plans on the pricing page.
Let’s imagine you as an account owner decided to switch to the Pro plan. Before the checkout, you indicate that there will be 5 users plus an additional user (seat) in the account team. In this case, the cost of your paid subscription will be $60 (6 seats * $10 each) per month + taxes. Or, 6 users * $8 *12 months = $ 576 + taxes when billed yearly, meaning you are actually saving 20%.
If you decide to add or remove users during your billing cycle, the cost of the subscription will be recalculated:
The same billing principles will apply to the Studio Pro plan subscriptions.
With the Agency Pro plan, you’ll have no limit on the number of users who can access your account. You will be charged a flat rate based on a billing cycle chosen during checkout.
This is particularly useful for larger teams, external contributors, or stage-by-stage customer approvals during a project.
You can change your billing cycle only for the next billing period. To change your billing cycle, proceed to Account settings, choose the “Subscriptions” tab, and click “Change your billing cycle”.
The account owner can cancel the Pro plan subscription at any time by clicking Cancel Subscription in the Subscription tab in the settings menu. After canceling your subscription, your Active Seats subscription will remain in effect until the end of your paid billing period. The prepaid period is non-refundable. If a user is added after the subscription is canceled, the amount per user will be charged until the end of the billing period.
After the end of the billing period, the account is transferred to a free subscription, all projects are blocked except for the last three projects with the most recent users’ activities.
If you still have questions regarding payment please contact us firstname.lastname@example.org