A custom folder feature allows you to group & organize your different Webvizio projects into different folders, with custom names, and colors, to have quick access to the related projects from the same tab on the dashboard.This feature allows:
The folder includes the following fields:
Creating a new folder is carried out through a pop-up on the dashboard by clicking on the Create folder button.
Each project can be added to multiple folders at the same time, so you can create your own custom combinations and group them by customer, topic, team, or any other way.
Folder creation is available for users with a role higher than Viewer (Assignee, Project Manager, Account Owner)
There are three ways to add projects to a folder:
Go to your project menu through your main dashboard and find Move To to get a list of folders you can add the project to:If you use multiple Webvizio accounts, only projects that belong to the same account in which the folder was created can be added to it.
One project can be added to several folders, when deleting a project from a folder, the project itself is not deleted, but simply excluded from the folder.
Folder sharing is done through the list of users on the folder settings page. Only the creator of the folder can edit folder settings, and manage projects and users to whom the folder is available.
Sharing a folder is very simple:
When sharing a folder with other users, they automatically receive the assignee or viewer role (If the user has the role of a viewer at the account level) in all projects that are added to the folder, even if they were initially inaccessible to them. When new projects are added to a folder, all users who have access to the folder also automatically get access to the new projects.
If you deny access to a folder for specific users, they will still retain access to projects that were added to the folder at the time the folder was available.
To delete a folder, enter the Folder settings and click the “Delete Folder” button below.
Deleting a folder may vary, depending on whether the user who deletes the folder is the creator of the folder or if it was shared by someone else.
When deleting a folder, it is deleted from the creator and from all users for whom it was available. Deleting a folder does not affect projects, all projects that were added to the folder remain unchanged.
When deleting a folder, the folder is deleted only for a specific user. For all other users, the folder is still available.
By entering your contact information and clicking submit below, I agree with Webvizio Terms of Service and consent to set
up my account with Webvizio.